Lunch with Docs HD™

Lunch with Docs HDTM

 

Join us from your home – wherever you live.

 

Connect with PMDAlliance for a conversation with one of our physician partners.

12:00 noon – 1:00 PM Pacific

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Mountain/Arizona

2:00 PM – 3:00 PM Central

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Eastern

  • PMDAlliance hosts a FREE online Lunch with Docs HD™ every 3rd Tuesday of the month, 12 noon – 1:00 PM Pacific time.  Grab your lunch and log on for an informative discussion regarding Huntington’s disease with an expert.
  • Addressing a variety of topics with an array of movement disorder neurologists, these informal discussions provide a forum for you to learn, ask questions, interact and be part of a community, regardless of where you live.

Simply click here to join https://PMDAlliance.zoom.us/j/276918494

Upcoming Discussion

January 15, 2019

Featured Speaker: Brent Bluett, DO

Brent Bluett, DO graduated medical school at Touro University with national osteopathic medicine honors as a member of Sigma Signa Phi. He completed neurology residency at the University of Texas Southwestern at Austin, during which he was resident chair of the Texas Neurological Society. Afterwards, he went on to obtain a fellowship in Movement Disorders at the University of California San Diego directed by Dr. Irene Litvan, a world renowned expert in atypical parkinsonism. Prior to joining the Stanford movement disorders program, Dr. Bluett worked at the Cleveland Clinic Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health. Dr. Bluett’s clinical expertise is in all movement disorders including Parkinson’s disease, essential tremor, Huntington’s disease, dystonia, normal pressure hydrocephalus, ataxia, and atypical parkinsonism (progressive supranuclear Palsy, dementia with lewy bodies, corticobasal degeneration, and multiple system atrophy). He is trained and skilled in the administration of botulinum toxin injections and deep brain stimulation programming. Dr. Bluett is a member of the Parkinson Study Group, Huntington Study Group, National Ataxia Foundation, Dystonia Medical Research Foundation, and he recently helped create and develop the CurePSP Centers of Care – a national initiative dedicated to increasing access to care and advancing research initiatives for progressive supranuclear palsy and corticobasal degeneration. Dr. Bluett’s research focuses on falls prevention in movement disorders. He received NIH grant funding to explore freezing of gait in Parkinson’s disease, in order to better understand the underlying pathophysiology. He is expanding this research at Stanford University by using virtual reality to explore treatments for this disabling phenomenon.

Are you new to PMDAlliance’s online services? We ask that all users of NeuroLife Online take a moment to register.  You only need to complete the form one time. Thank you, we will see you online!