ParkinsonTV Live!™

In collaboration with ParkinsonTV, NeuroLife Online now offers a special online interactive program. We’ll watch an episode of ParkinsonTV followed by a live Q&A session with a movement disorder physician. This program includes socialization, education and a casual interactive session with an expert to ensure you can translate the knowledge into everyday life!

This month’s episode’s topic is Apathy.

Launch Now
When

Friday, January 31, 2020

12-1 pm PST, 1-2 pm AZ/MST,
2-3 pm CST, 3-4 pm EST

Where

Online, via ZOOM

 

Who

Everyone!

 

 

Featured Speaker

Mindy Bixby, DO

Mindy Bixby, DO, is a neurologist and movement disorder specialist who cares for patients at all levels of neurological disease. She uses a multidisciplinary approach that includes medical management and physical, occupational, and speech therapies. Dr. Bixby is affiliated with the Scripps Clinic in La Jolla, CA and treats patients with a wide range of neurological diseases. She has a special interest in movement disorders, Parkinson’s, essential tremor, atypical Parkinson’s, dystonia, ataxia, and spasticity. Dr. Bixby received her Doctorate of Osteopathy from Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine in California. She completed her residency in neurology at Georgetown University Hospital in Washington, DC. Dr. Bixby remained at Georgetown-National Rehabilitation Hospital for her fellowship in Neurorehabilitation and completed a second fellowship in Movement Disorders at Georgetown University Hospital. Dr. Bixby has received intensive training in deep brain stimulation, botulinum toxin injections, and the medical management of Parkinson’s disease and related movement disorders.

Join ParkinsonTV Live!™

Launch Now