Iowa Support Groups

North

Algona

PWP & Care Partners

On With Life in Ankeny Outpatient Clinic     
715 SW Ankeny Road    
Ankeny, IA 50023     
4th Thursday at 5:00 PM          
Tammy Miller – 515-289-9662     tammy.miller@onwithlife.org

Charles City

PWP & Care Partners

300 South Main St    
Charles City, IA 50616     
1st Thursday at 1:00 PM        
Carol Quade – 641-228-5053; 641-330-3268     carol@fiai.net

Decorah

PWP & Care Partners

Winneshiek Medical Center      
901 Montgomery St    
Decorah, IA 52101     
4th Wednesday at 1:30 PM         
David Dobson – 563-735-5836     davidpauldobson@hotmail.com

Estherville

PWP & Care Partners

Estherville Public Library      
613 Center Ave.    
Estherville, IA 51334     
1st Monday at 10:30 AM         
Eric Erickson – 712-209-1159     eric.erickson@sanfordhealth.org

Guttenburg

PWP & Care Partners

Eagle Ridge Assisted Living      
1329 Acre Street    
Guttenburg, IA 52052             
Billee Jo Hefel – 563-252-2288 ext. 128     bhefel@abcmcorp.com

St. Helens

PWP & Care Partners

Kentucky Ridge Asst Living Chapel      
2060 S. Kentucky Ave    
Mason City, IA 50401             
Martha Boyes – 641-357-3609 (Home); 641-231-0007 (Cell)     marthaboyes@gmail.com

East - Cedar Rapids

Anamosa

PWP & Care Partners

UnityPoint Health – Jones Regional Medical Center      
1795 HWY 64 East    
Anamosa, IA 52205     
1st Wednesday at 3:00 PM         
Allison Niedermann – 319-481-6195     Allison.Niedermann@unitypoint.org     Visit Website

Bettendorf

LBD Care Partners

Trinity Unity Point Hospital (in basement room A&B)      
4500 Utica Ridge Rd.    
Bettendorf, IA 52722     
3rd Thursday at 6:30 PM     
Marilyn Woelke – 309-781-6462 mewoelke@gmail.com;  
Jan Lawrence – 309-314-2498  

Burlington

PWP & Care Partners

Great River Medical Center – Black Hawk Room      
1221 Gear Avenue    
Burlington, IA 52655     
3rd Thursday at 2:00 PM         
Elaine Baxter – 319-754-4372 elainbax@msn.com;  
Julie Kirk – 319-759-4575 jkirk@grhs.net

Cedar Rapids

PWP & Care Partners

St. Patrick’s Center      
120 5th St NW    
Cedar Rapids, IA 52405     
3rd Thursday at 6:30 PM         
John Krumbholz – 319-350-7482 Krummy1968@gmail.com
https://crmetroparkinsons.com/

Clinton

PWP & Care Partners

Mercy Medical Center      
1410 N 4th St. (South Campus Board Room)  
Clinton, IA 52732             
2nd Sat 10:00AM
Don and Rita Schneider – 563-357-0562     RSchneider@wpf-cpa.com
Lori Kennedy – 242-7502

Davenport

PWP & Care Partners

Ridgecrest Village, Crest Activity Room      
4130 Northwest Blvd    
Davenport, IA 52806     
3rd Saturday at 10:00 AM         
Barb Warren – 563-579-7378 Barb/warwar@gmail.com;  
Larry Nahrgang – 309-755-0092  larrynahrgang@yahoo.com     

Dubuque

PWP & Care Partners

UnityPoint – Finley Hospital      
350 N Grandview Ave    
Dubuque, IA 52001     
4th Saturday at 10:00 AM         
Gerald Osterhaus – 563-582-7313     gerryosty@mchsi.com

Dyersville

PWP & Care Partners

Ellen Kennedy Living Center      
1177 7th St., SW    
Dyersville, IA 52040     
2nd Saturday at 10:30 AM         
Catherine Tegeler – 563-875-7029     spikesina123@yahoo.com

Independence

PWP & Care Partners

Buchanan County Health Center
1600 1st St E     
Independence, IA 50644     
3rd Wednesday at 10:30 AM         
Betty Orr – 319-938-2825     jorrb@indytel.com

Iowa City

PWP & Care Partners

Mercy Medical Plaza      
540 E. Jefferson St.    
Iowa City, IA 52245     
3rd Tuesday at 6:00 PM         
Dottie Armens – 319-400-0506  d_armens@hotmail.com 
Wanda Crombie  w.crombie@mchsi.com 
Ed Pierson   e.pierson2325@gmail.com

Muscatine

PWP & Care Partners

Muscatine County Extension Office      
1514 Isett Avenue    
Muscatine, IA 52761     
2nd Thursday at 3:30 PM         
Pat and Wayne Corriell – 563-649-2285 pat.corriell@gmail.com;  
John and Karen Schaub – 563-263-1866 or 563-299-2445 jschaub@machlink.com

Vinton

PWP & Care Partners

Virginia Gay Hospital      
502 N 9th Ave    
Vinton, IA 52349     
4th Tuesday at 1:30 PM         
Stacey Hodges – 319-472-6372     shodges@vghinc.com;  
Mark Redlinger   mark.redlinger@RehabVisions.com

Waterloo

PWP & Care Partners

Covenant Medical Ctr – Rm 10      
3421 West 9th Street    
Waterloo, IA 50702     
2nd Thursday at 6:30 PM         
Terry Hertges – 319-239-6865; 319-235-7118     Beno08@aol.com

Waverly

PWP & Care Partners

Waverly Health Center     
312 9th St. SW    
Waverly, IA 50677     
2nd Saturday at 10:00 AM         
Mary Ochoa – 319-352-4961     mochoa@waverlyhealthcenter.org

Central - Des Moines

Ankeny

PWP & Care Partners

On With Life in Ankeny Outpatient Clinic     
715 SW Ankeny Road    
Ankeny, IA 50023     
4th Thursday at 5:00 PM          
Tammy Miller – 515-289-9662     tammy.miller@onwithlife.org

Ames

PWP & Care Partners

First Baptist Church of Ames      
200 Lynn Ave    
Ames, IA 50010     
1st Wednesday at 2:00 PM         
Elizabeth Stegemoller – 515-294-5966     esteg@iastate.edu

Carroll

PWP & Care Partners

St. Anthony’s Regional Hospital
311 S. Clark    
Carroll, IA 51401     
Thursday at 10:45 AM         
Melissa Schultes – 712-794-5815 mschultes@stanthonyhospital.org

 

Centerville

PWP & Care Partners

Mercy Medical Center      
One St. Joseph’s Drive    
Centerville, IA 52544     
3rd Thursday at 5:30 PM         
Katy Dykes – 641-437-3432 kdykes@mercydesmoines.org;  
Katy Paxton – 641-437-3564  kpaxton@mercydesmoines.org

Clive

PWP & Care Partners

Mercy Health & Fitness Center     
12493 University Ave.    
Clive, IA 50325     
3rd Saturday at 10:00 AM         
Mary Adkins – 515-480-4090    bjama@aol.com

Creston

PWP & Care Partners

Crest Baptist Church      
1211 N. Poplar St.    
Creston, IA 50801     
2nd Tuesday at 10:00 AM         
Myra & Chuck Spindler – 641-344-6629     chuck.spindlerii@gmail.com

Des Moines

PWP & Care Partners

Mercy Hospital – East Tower      
1111 6th Ave    
Des Moines, IA 50314     
1st Wednesday at 4:00 PM         
Valerie Stickel-Diehl – 515-358-0002     VStickel-Diehl@mercydesmoines.org

Des Moines

PWP & Care Partners

Wesley Acres      
3520 Grand Avenue    
Des Moines, IA 50312             
Lindsay Waechter – 515-271-6596    lwaechter@wesleylife.org

Grinnell

PWP & Care Partners

RSB – Grinnell PSG  
615 Horseshoe Dr. St. E    
Grinnell, IA 50157     
3rd Thursday at 2:00 PM         
Georgia Plumb – 641-236-9570 plumbge@gmail.com

Marshalltown

PWP & Care Partners

Glenwood Place Assisted Living     
2907 S. 6th    
Marshalltown, IA 50158     
2nd Tuesday at 10:30 AM         
Dennis Eige – 641-753-8463     ldeige@hotmail.com

Newton

PWP & Care Partners

Wesley Park Center      
500 First Street North    
Newton, IA 50208     
3rd Monday at 1:30 PM         
Eloise Prater – 641-791-1018     jeprater1607@gmail.com

Pella

PWP & Care Partners

Hearthstone, A Ministry of WesleyLife      
608 E 2nd St    
Pella, IA 50219     
2nd Thursday at 1:30 PM         
Natasha Nikkel – 641-620-4219     nnikkel@wesleylife.org

West Des Moines

PWP & Care Partners

Edgewater, A WesleyLife Community      
9225 Cascade Ave.    
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Megan Hoffman – 515-229-8862    mhoffman@stcroixhospice.com

West Des Moines

Young Onset

West Des Moines, IA  50266
Sean Jenkins  sjjenk@gmail.com
Shirley Burke  xsli77@yahoo.com
https://crmetroparkinsons.com/

Winterset

PWP & Care Partners

Madison County Hospital      
300 W Hutchings St    
Winterset, IA 50273     
4th Tuesday at 11:00 AM         
Tamara Bridgeman – 515-202-6151     tbridgeman@madisonhealth.com

Northwest - Sioux City

Sioux City

PWP & Care Partners

Royale Meadows Care Center – West Community Room     
1400 7th Ave. SE    
Sioux City, IA 51250     
1st Wednesday at 1:00 PM         
Glenda Vanlaren – 712-722-8256; 712-722-8328     Glenda.VanLaren@schospital.org

Sioux City

PWP & Care Partners

Siouxland Center for Active Generation      
313 Cook Street    
Sioux City, IA 51103     
4th Mon 1:00 PM         
Sally Reinert – 402-987-3516 sreinert@evertek.net

Sioux City

LBD - Alzheimer Care Partners

Faith United Presbyterian Church      
4327 Morningside    
Sioux City, IA 51106     
3rd Wednesday at 10:00 AM     
Dave Koehler – 712-276-3121    faithupc@outlook.com

Storm Lake

PWP & Care Partners

St. Mark Lutheran Church      
1614 West 5th Street    
Storm Lake, IA 50588     
2nd Tuesday at 1:30 PM         
Bonnie Hunter – 712-732-3383     bjhunter6@mediacombb.net

Southwest

Atlantic

PWP and Care Partners

Heritage House      
1200 Brookridge Cir    
Atlantic, IA 50022     
3rd Monday at 1:00 PM         
Jon Jordon – 712-243-1850     JJordan@wesleylife.org

Council Bluffs

PWP and Care Partners

Fox Run Assisted Living      
3121 McIneery Drive    
Council Bluffs, IA 51501     
4th Tuesday at 2:00 PM         
Molly George– 712-256-2741  
Parkinson’s Nebraska

Council Bluffs

Care Partners

Fox Run Assisted Living      
3121 McIneery Drive    
Council Bluffs, IA 51501     
2nd Tuesday at 3:00 PM         
Molly George– 712-256-2741  

Have an update or see a group missing? Email us at admin@pmdalliance.org