New Mexico Legislative Update

Great news! Thanks to your support and email writing, the bill with funding for the UNM Movement Disorders Center has moved on to the Senate!

Let’s keep up the momentum, stay vocal and help our center become reality by writing emails to the Senate Committee members in support of Senate Bill 280 (SB 280).

As before, tell your story on WHY we need a movement disorder center for you and all the 10,000+ people affected by PD and other movement disorders in New Mexico, and cut and paste and send to the list of senators below.

Need ideas on what to write? Email andrea@pmdalliance.org for a sample template.

Here are the Senate Finance Committee Members:  

Chair: John Arthur Smith (D)
John.smith@nmlegis.gov

VC : Carlos Cisneros (D)
Carlos.cisneros@nmlegis.gov

Steven Neville (R)
Steven.neville@nmlegis.gov

William Burt (R)
Bill.burt@nmlegis.gov

Pete Campos (D)
Pete.campos@nmlegis.gov

Jacob Candelaria (D)
Jacob.candelaria@nmlegis.gov

Gay Kernan (R)
Gay.kernan@nmlegis.gov

George Munoz (D)
Senatormunoz@gmail.com

Nancy Rodriguez (D)
Nancy.rodriguez@nmlegis.gov

Sander Rue (R)
Sander.rue@nmlegis.gov

John Sapien (D)
John.Sapien@nmlegis.gov

James White (R)
James.white@nmlegis.gov

 

Rendering of the UNM Movement Disorder Center

Parkinson’s Day at the RoundHouse, 1/29/2019

Showing support at HB-2 House Committee Meeting, 2/7/2019