Minnesota Support Groups

Duluth - Northeast

Aurora

PWP & Care Partners

Carefree Assisted Living     
304 E 3rd Ave S    
Aurora, MN 55705     
2nd Wednesday at 2:00 PM   
Kay Freeman – 218-229-2493 

Baxter

PWP & Care Partners

Edgewood Vista     
14211 Firewood Dr.    
Baxter, MN 56425     
1st Thursday at 1:30 PM     
Lynda Erickson– 218-829-4017  

Cloquet

PWP & Care Partners

Community Memorial Hospital     
512 Skyline Blvd.   
Cloquet, MN 55720     
3rd Monday at 2:00 PM     
Mary Beck – 218-879-4641 x7388

Duluth

PWP & Care Partners

Primrose Retirement of Duluth     
724 Maple Grove Rd    
Duluth, MN 55811     
3rd Monday at 10:00 AM (No July and Dec Mtg)     
Catharine Larsen – 218-733-9903   calarsen@chartermi.net;  
Joan Setterlund – 218-728 4986  jetterlund@msn.com;  
Bonnie Niemi – 218-349-8095  bjniemi@gmail.com

Eveleth

PWP & Care Partners

Eveleth Health Services     
227 McKinley Ave      
Eveleth, MN 55734     
3rd Wednesday at 2:00 PM     
Bonnie Saumer – 218-658-2692; 
Mary Maki – 218-741-8069  

Northwest

Bemidji

PWP & Care Partners

WoodsEdge Senior Living Campus in the WindSong Theater Room      
1010 Anne St NW    
Bemidji, MN 56601     
3rd Tuesday  at 1:30 PM    
JoAnn Tyk – 218-318-0845; 218-547-3350    tradersbay@aol.com

Breckenridge

PWP & Care Partners

Twin Town Villa Assisted Living    
615 Durham Drive                                     
Breckenridge, MN 56520     
2nd Thursday at 2:00 PM     
Hannah Walberg – 218-643-8544    twintownm@midconetwork.com

Crookston

PWP & Care Partners

Villa St Vincent     
516 Walsh St    
Crookston, MN 56716     
2nd Tuesday at 4:00 PM     
ReNae Sperling – 218-281-3424 x252     rmsperling@gmail.com

Detroit Lakes

PWP & Care Partners

Ecumen Detroit Lakes     
1405 Madison Ave    
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501     
Last Thursday at 2:00 PM     
Jodi Greisen – 218-844-8355  

Fergus Falls

PWP & Care Partners

Mills Street Residence      
802 S Mills St.   
Fergus Falls, MN 56537     
First Thursday at 2:00 PM     
Mick Siems – 218-736-8590 

Grand Rapids

PWP & Care Partners

Itasca County Family YMCA      
400 River Rd., Suite 1      
Grand Rapids, MN 55744     
2nd Wednesday at 1:00 PM     
Robyn Gunnerson – 218-999-9233 x277 

Hibbing

PWP & Care Partners

Guardian Angels Health & Rehabilitation Center     
1500 3rd Ave. E    
Hibbing, MN 55746     
1st Wednesday at 10:30 AM     
Roberta Rittgers – 218-262-1127

Thief River Falls

PWP & Care Partners

Zion Valley Home Assisted Living      
523 Arnold Ave So.     
Thief River Falls, MN 56701     
2nd Thursday 4:00 PM (Even months)     
Joan Minks – 218-681-2914

Wadena

PWP & Care Partners

United Methodist Church      
23 Dayton Ave SE     
Wadena, MN 56482     
2nd Monday 12:15 PM (No Mtg Jan – Feb)     
Beverly Richard – 218-837-6323 

SE Minneapolis/St. Paul Region

Albert Lea

PWP & Care Partners

Senior Citizen’s Center     
1739 West Main St    
Albert Lea, MN 56007     
4th Tuesday at 9:30 AM     
Anne Troska – 507-874-3367    atroska56@gmail.com 

Owatonna

PWP & Care Partners

Owatonna Public Library (Gainey Conference Room, 3rd Flr)     
105 N Elm Ave     
Owatonna, MN 55060     
4th Tuesday at 2:00 PM     
Ardis Woods – 507-977-2171  ardisw11@gmail.com

Red Wing

PWP & Care Partners

Red Wing Area Senior Center      
240 Harrison St      
Red Wing, MN 55066     
4th Thursday at 2:00 PM     
Pat Kernan – 651-327-2255     pkernan@bevcomm.net

Rochester

PWP & Care Partners

Zumbro Lutheran Church      
624 3rd Ave SW     
Rochester, MN 55902     
3rd Thursday at 1:15 PM     
Warren Lopour – 507-288-0359 wlopour@gmail.com;  
Sandy Woodruff – 507-282-3854   jfwsdw@yahoo.com 

N/NW Minn/St. Paul Region

Alexandria

PWP and Care Partners

Nelson Gables – Governor’s Room                      
1220 Nokomis St.    
Alexandria, MN 56308     
4th Wed. at 3:00 PM (No Mtg. Nov & Dec)
Val Trumm

Kayla Roske – 320-762-2196    kayla.roske@knutenelson.org 

Big Lake

Young Onset

Saron Lutheran Church   
311 Lake St. S  
Big Lake, MN 55309   
3rd Tuesday at 6:00 PM   
Camille Johnson – 763-350-7401   camillejjohnson@hotmail.com;     
Church – 763-263-2209 

Cambridge

PWP and Care Partners

GracePointe Crossing Town Center      
1545 River Hills Pkwy NW    
Cambridge, MN 55008     
3rd Wednesday at 10:00 AM             
763-444-9352    betdal@usfamily.net

Mora

PWP and Care Partners

FirstLight Health System Mora, Mtg Rm 3
301 Hwy 65 S     
Mora, MN 55051     
3rd Thursday  at 3:00 PM (Quarterly, Jan, Apr, Jul, and Oct)             
320-225-3576    info@fl-hs.org     
https://www.firstlighthealthsystem.org/

Mora

General Care Partners

FirstLight Health System Mora, Mtg Rm 3
301 Hwy 65 S   
Mora, MN 55051   
2nd Wednesday at 1:30 PM           
320-225-3576    info@fl-hs.org       
https://www.firstlighthealthsystem.org 

Sauk Rapids

PWP and Care Partners

Independent Lifestyles      
215 N Benton Drive      
Sauk Rapids, MN 56379     
3rd Monday at 1:00 PM (No mtg in August)      
Pam Tritz-Okia – 320-281-2040     pamt@independentlifestyles.org 

Minneapolis / St. Paul Metro

Bloomington

PWP & Care Partners

Friendship Village     
8100 Highwood Dr.                       
Bloomington, MN 55438     
1st Monday (except holidays, then 2nd Mon.) 11:00 AM     
Mary Marcoux  – 952-830-9545   

Burnsville

PWP & Care Partners

Augustana Regent Care     
14500 Regent Lane
Burnsville, MN 55306     
1st Wednesday at 3:00 PM     
Amanda Hanson – 952-898-8728    alhanson@augustanacare.org

Clanhassen

PWP & Care Partners

Prairie Adult Care Inc.     
1252 Park Road    
Clanhassen, MN 55317     
2nd Wednesday at 1:00 PM     
Kathleen Fitzgerald – 952-994-8702    ke.pac.inc@gmail.com

Coon Rapids

LBD Care Partners

Coon Rapids Senior Center     
11155 Robinson Dr NW    
Coon Rapids, MN 55433     
2nd Thursday at 1:00 PM     
Milo Hartmann – 763-755-2175    milo.hartmann@hotmail.com

Delano

PWP & Care Partners

Delano Senior Center     
234 2nd St. North
Delano, MN 55328     
3rd Thursday at 2:30 PM     
Nick Neaton – 763-972-0574    nneaton@delano.mn.us

Elk River

PWP & Care Partners

Elk River Activity Center      
413 Proctor Ave    
Elk River, MN 55330     
3rd Monday at 12:30 PM     
Heidi Ewing – 763-635-4500  hewing@windstream.org; ActivityCenter@ElkRiverMN.gov

Fairfax

PWP & Care Partners

Fairfax Community Home       
300 10th Ave SE     
Fairfax, MN 55332     
3rd Monday at 12:30 PM     
Mary Ann Dummer – 507-426-7559

Forest Lake

PWP & Care Partners

Birchwood Arbors Assisted Living     
750 NE 1st Ave.    
Forest Lake, MN 55025     
1st Thu. at 12:30 PM – (No Mtg Jan & July)      
Shawna Kremer – 651-464-5600 x1023    skremer@birchwoodseniorliving.com

Golden Valley

Essential Tremor

Heather Boeser – 952-977-3239; 952-993-5495

Golden Valley

Care Partner, Including LBD

Struther’s Parkinson’s Center     
6701 Country Club Dr     
Golden Valley, MN 55427     
2nd Thursday at 1:00 PM     
Joan Hlas– 952-993-6650 

Golden Valley

Atypical Parkinsonism

Struther’s Parkinson’s Center     
6701 Country Club Dr     
Golden Valley, MN 55427     
2nd Wednesday at 1:00 PM  
Joan Hlas– 952-993-6650 

Golden Valley

Recently Diagnosed

Struther’s Parkinson’s Center     
6701 Country Club Dr     
Golden Valley, MN 55427     
1st Wednesday at 2:00 PM   
Joan Hlas– 952-993-6650 

Golden Valley

PWP & Care Partners

Struther’s Parkinson’s Center     
6701 Country Club Dr     
Golden Valley, MN 55427     
3rd Wednesday at 1:00 PM   
Joan Hlas– 952-993-6650 

Golden Valley

Young Onset

Struther’s Parkinson’s Center     
6701 Country Club Dr     
Golden Valley, MN 55427     
2nd Saturday at 9:30 AM   
Joan Hlas– 952-993-6650 

Golden Valley

Early in the Journey Care Partner

Struther’s Parkinson’s Center     
6701 Country Club Dr     
Golden Valley, MN 55427     
Last Tuesday at 4:00 PM  
Joan Hlas– 952-993-6650 

Golden Valley

Care Partner Skill Building

Struther’s Parkinson’s Center     
6701 Country Club Dr     
Golden Valley, MN 55427     
3rd Tuesday at 1:30 PM  
Joan Hlas– 952-993-6650 

Hastings

PWP & Care Partners

Tilden Community Welcome Center     
310 River St.    
Hastings, MN 55033     
3rd Wednesday at 2:00 PM     
Laurie Thrush – 651-480-7689     lthrush@hastings.k12.mn.us

Hutchinson

PWP & Care Partners

Birchwood House      
710 Park Island Drive     
Hutchinson, MN 55350     
Last Wednesday at 2:00 PM (No Mtg Dec.)     
Robyn Crocker – 320-587-7737 

Lakeville

PWP & Care Partners

Walker Highview Hills
20150 Highview Ave.                          
Lakeville, MN 55044     
3rd Thursday at 11:00 AM     
Candace Rovang – 952-985-9005     crovang@walkermethodist.org

Maple Grove

PWP & Care Partners

University of Minnesota Health Maple Grove Clinic      
14500 99th Ave      
Maple Grove, MN 55369     
2nd Tuesday at 1:00 PM     
Susan Metcalf – 763-898-1533     smetcal1@fairview.org

Maplewood

LBD Care Partners

Ecumen Lakeview Commons   
1200 Lakewood Dr. N  
Maplewood, MN 55119   
3rd Monday at 6:30 PM   
Paula and Erik Biever – 651-641-0130  paula.biever@gmail.com; ebiever@gmail.com;    
Ecumen – 651-770-1111 

Maplewood

Care Partners

Gladstone Community Center      
1945 Manton Ave     
Maplewood, MN 55109     
2nd & 4th Mondays at 9:30 AM     
Lorna Breiter – 651-770-8172     lorna.breiter@gmail.com

Minneapolis

PWP & Care Partners

VA Medical Center     
One Veterans Drive    
Minneapolis, MN 55417     
3rd Thursday at 1:00 PM     
Ann St. Jacque – 612-467-1380     ann.st.jacque@va.gov 

Minnetonka

LBD Care Partners and Healthcare Professionals

Gianna Homes     
4605 Fairhills Rd. East    
Minnetonka, MN 55345     
2nd Monday at 12:00 PM     
Anne Marie Hansen – 952-988-0953    anne@giannahomes.org

Monticello

PWP & Care Partners

Monticello Senior Center      
505 Walnut St      
Monticello, MN 55362     
1st Tuesday at 1:30 PM     
Heidi Ewing – 763-635-4500    hewing@windstream.org 

Mounds View

PWP & Care Partners

Messiah Lutheran Church     
2848 County Rd. H2     
Mounds View, MN 55112     
2nd Tuesday at 6:30 PM     
Jean Lukaszewski – 763-442-8752     martyandjeanluke@hotmail.com

New Prague

PWP & Care Partners

New Prague Public Library      
400 Main St E     
New Prague, MN 56071     
4th Tuesday at 1:00 PM (no mtg July or Dec)       
Betty Tupy – 952-758-3924     bgtupy@gmail.com

Northfield

PWP & Care Partners

Northfield Hospital      
2000 N Ave      
Northfield, MN 55057     
4th Wednesday at 2:00 PM     
Katherine Lathrop – 507-646-1195     lathropk@northfieldhospital.org

Oak Park Heights

PWP & Care Partners

Boutwells Landing Community Rm      
5600 Norwich Pkwy    
Oak Park Heights, MN 55082     
3rd Wednesday at 10:00 AM
Aimee Stanton – 651-241-3373     aimee.stanton@allina.com

Oakdale

PWP & Care Partners

The Waters of Oakdale     
7088 11th St. N.    
Oakdale, MN 55128     
4th Thursday at 1:30 PM         
Janel jschachtner@thewaters.com;  
Jenny Krizan – 651-393-5260  jkrizan@thewaters.com

Ramsey

PWP & Care Partners

Stoney River Assisted Living     
14401 Nowthen Blvd NW     
Ramsey, MN 55303     
3rd Thursday at 2:00 PM     
Kate Roden – 651-327-2255    kate.roden@prhc.com

Roseville

Early Stage LBD and Care Partners

Centennial United Methodist Church, Asbury Room 2A/2B       
1524 W. County Rd C2    
Roseville, MN 55113     
1st Wednesday at 10:00 AM     
Paula Biever – 651-641-0130   paula.biever@gmail.com  
Carolyn Klaver – 952-261-5235    cKlaver@lyngblomsten.org 

St. Paul

LBD Care Partner

Bethesda Hospital – Outpatient Services B Level     
559 N. Capital Blvd.    
St. Paul, MN 55103     
4th Tuesday at 9:00 AM     
Lynn Erkkila – 651-232-2202   gaerkkila@healtheast.org

St. Paul

PWP & Care Partners

Lyngblomsten “The Heritage” 2nd Floor Lounge      
1440 Midway Pkwy     
St. Paul, MN 55108     
1st Thursday at 1:00 PM     
Jay Haukom – 651-632-5391   jhaukom@lyngblomsten.org

St. Paul

PWP & Care Partners

Fairview Out Patient Rehab      
2200 University Ave W     
St. Paul, MN 55114     
1st Friday at 1:00 PM     
Becky Horton – 612-273-3868   rhorton1@fairview.org

St. Paul

PWP & Care Partners

HealthPartners Clinic     
2500 Como Ave    
St. Paul, MN 55108     
3rd Friday at 1:00 PM     
Nancy Andrews – 651-698-4158   nandrews@brwncald.com

St. Paul

Young Onset

HealthEast: Capistrant Center for Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders     
559 Capital Blvd      
St. Paul, MN 55103     
3rd Thursday at 6:00 PM     
Lynn Erkkila – 651-232-2202   gaerkkila@healtheast.org

St. Paul

PWP & Care Partners

HealthEast: Capistrant Center for Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders     
559 Capital Blvd.    
St. Paul, MN 55103     
3rd Thu. at 10:00 AM – No Mtg Feb     
Kathryn Gilbertson – 651-232-2098   kgilbertson@healtheast.org 

St. Paul

Essential Tremor

Sandra Varpness – 651-335-4852  

St. Paul

PWP & Care Partners

HealthPartners Neuroscience Center
295 Phalen Blvd.    
St. Paul, MN 55130     
4th Thursday at 1:00 PM
651-495-6343
Sandra Varpness – 651-335-4852  

White Bear Lake

PWP & Care Partners

White Bear Heights Sr Living     
4650 Centerville Rd    
White Bear Lake, MN 55110     
Last Thursday at 2:00 PM     
Ashley Wagner, Kerri Antonen – 651-653-3288 

Windom

PWP & Care Partners

Windom Hospital Conference Room       
2150 Hospital Drive     
Windom, MN 56101     
2nd Tuesday at 2:00 PM (September through June)     
Karen Denzer – 507-831-0687    karen.denzer@sanfordhealth.org

Woodbury

PWP & Care Partners

Woodbury Lutheran Church – Valley Creek Campus     
7380 Afton Road     
Woodbury, MN 55125     
3rd Monday at 6:00 PM     
Sandra Varpness – 651-254-7638; 651-495-6305   

West Minn/St. Paul Region

Mankato

PWP and Care Partners

1st Congregational United Church of Christ      
150 Stadium Court     
Mankato, MN 56001     
3rd Tuesday at 2:00 PM (No mtg in Jan & Feb)      
Kelly Simmons  kelly.simmons@prhomecare.com; 
Betsy Paul – 507-995-0722   bpaul@gustavus.edu

New Ulm

PWP and Care Partners

Oak Hills Living Center (Hillside Haven Meeting Room)      
1314 8th St N     
New Ulm, MN 56073     
2nd Monday at 1:30 PM     
Linda Tauer – 507-227-1497   lindapsc@outlook.com; 507-354-4189; 507-794-3200 julie@volunteersforseniors.com

Willmar

PWP and Care Partners

Bethesda Grand in Activity Room      
901 SE Willmar Ave     
Willmar, MN 56201     
2nd Wednesday at 10:00 AM (No mtg in August)      
Bethany Sictsema – 320-214-5608    bethany.sictsema@bethesdawillmar.com

Southwest

Blue Earth

PWP and Care Partners

MN Valley Action Council   
301 N. Main St.  
Blue Earth, MN 56013   
2nd Thursday at 1:30 PM   
Merry McGowen 507-526-4684    merry@interfaithcaregivers.net;     
Mary O’Rourke – 507-553-5603 

Fairmont

PWP and Care Partners

Grace Lutheran Church      
300 S Grant St     
Fairmont, MN 56031     
Last Thursday at 10:30 AM     
Joyce Peterson – 507-235-3833   joyce@crestvolunteers.org       
Thelma Vickerman – 507-238-2062  

Luverne

PWP and Care Partners

St John’s Lutheran Church     
803 N Cedar St     
Luverne, MN 56156     
2nd Thursday at 1:00 PM     
Dianne Karlstad – 507-530-3307    dkarlstad@frontiernet.net

Marshall

PWP and Care Partners

Adult Community Center      
107 S 4th Street      
Marshall, MN 56258     
1st Wednesday at 3:30 PM     
Terry Hennen – 507-929-5624    jthennen@iw.net  
Kathy Paxton – 507-828-4690    jkpax49@gmail.com

Montevideo

PWP and Care Partners

CCMH Ambulance & Training Center      
1020 13th St     
Montevideo, MN 56265     
1st & 3rd Monday at 3:30 PM     
Lori Peterson – 320-321-8268     lori@montevideomedical.com