North Carolina Support Groups

Coastal

Fayetteville

PWP & Care Partners

Kiwanis Recreation Center     
352 Devers St. 
Fayetteville, NC  28303     
2nd Saturday a 10:00 AM         
Stephen or Nina Koetter – 910-518-0045 or 414-810-2596    pdsgfay@gmail.com
https://www.sites.google.com/site/pdsgfayettevillenc/

Visit Website

Greenville

PWP & Care Partners

Cypress Glen Retirement Community     
100 Hickory St. 
Greenville, NC 27858     
Last Sunday 3:00 to 4:30 PM     
Jennifer Hodgson – 252-328-1349  hodgsonj@ecu.edu; 
Balaji Rangarathnam – 252-744-6079  rangarathnamb@ecu.edu 

Jacksonville

PWP & Care Partners

Onslow County Center     
4024 Richards Hwy 
Jacksonville, NC 28540     
2nd Tuesday 2:00 PM     
Stacy Scruggs – 910-577-6660    stacy_scruggs@onslowcountync.gov

Kinston

PWP & Care Partners

Lenoir Memorial Hospital – Minges Wellness Center, The Neuse Room     
100 Airport Rd. 
Kinston, NC 28501     
3rd Wednesday 2:00 PM         
Judy Heath – 252-523-6296       judyhealth@centurylink.net

Laurinburg

PWP & Care Partners

Scotland Memorial Hospital – Dulin Center – Community Health Classroom
500 Lauchwood Dr.  
Laurinburg, NC    28532     
3rd (or 4th) Tuesday at 3:00 PM         
Doris Milligan – 910-610-5777 or 910-276-4868  

Leland

PWP & Care Partners

Fitness Center at Compass Pointe     
8178 E. Wynd Rd. 
Leland, NC 28451     
2nd Monday 1:00 PM         
John Ferry – 908-406-1410       john.ferry17@gmail.com; 
Rick Venturi – 910-408-1228         rick.venturi@gmail.com

Morehead City

PWP & Care Partners

Leon Mann Jr. Senior Enrichment Center     
3820 Galantis Dr. 
Morehead City, NC 28557        
2nd and 4th Thursday          
Jack Mulligan – 252-223-2640           jbmplm@gmail.com; 
Lori Wrenn – 252-808-3152            ljwrenn82@gmail.com 

New Bern

PWP & Care Partners

Homeplace of New Bern at McCarthy Court     
1309 McCarthy Blvd. 
New Bern, NC 28562    
4th Wednesday 1:00 PM          
Rosa Johnson – 252-633-6347    randjjohnson@suddenlink.net

Oriental

PWP & Care Partners

Perry Griffin Foundation     
300 High St. 
Oriental, NC 28571    
1st and 3rd Thursday at 1:00 PM         
Melinda Penkava – 252-675-0180       melinda@towndock.net;  
Dave Mauney   dave@towndock.net

Outer Banks

PWP & Care Partners

Spring Arbor of The Outer Banks     
803 Bermuda Bay Blvd.  
Outer Banks, NC 27948     
1st Tuesday 11:30 AM     
Tracy Bell – 252-209-7704    tracybell@charter.net 

Sunset Beach

PWP & Care Partners

Seaside United Methodist Church     
1300 Seaside Rd. SW 
Sunset Beach, NC  28468     
2nd Wednesday at 12:00 PM         
Scott Wilson-Parson       scottwp@seasideumc.org; 
Howard Repass – 703-638-3396          hmrepass@gmail.com     
http://www.seasideumc.org    

Whiteville

PWP & Care Partners

Columbia Regional Health System     
609 Pecan Ln. 
Whiteville, NC 28472     
4th Tuesday 5:00 PM         
Lin Mickey – 704-458-2692 
Larry Hewitt – 910-840-6400    lhewett1@yahoo.com

Wilmington

Parkinson and Lewy Body

New Hanover County Senior Resource Ctr 
2222 College Rd. 
Wilmington, NC 28403     
4th Tuesday 1:30 PM         
Jill Davenport – 910-512-5976    wilmparkinsonslewybody@yahoo.com

Wilson

Baby Boomers - PWP and Care Partners

First Presbyterian Church     
414 Sunset Rd. 
Wilson, NC 27893     
3rd Tuesday 11:00 AM         
Kitty Barnes      kbarnes46@centurylink.net; 
Terry Norris – 252-991-5889    trnchance@gmail.com

Piedmont

Winston-Salem / Greensboro

Asheboro

PWP & Care Partners

Episcopal Church of Good Shepherd     
505 Mountain Rd. 
Asheboro, NC  27205     
1st Tuesday 10:30 AM (No June or July Mtg)         
Annette Caughron – 336-629-6397    acaughron@drrehab.net 

Burlington

PWP & Care Partners

Community Gathering Room – Twin Lakes     
3711 Wade Coble Dr. 
Burlington, NC  27215     
1st Thursday 10:30 AM (No Jan. Jul. Mtg.)         
Katie Gantos – 336-585-2351      katie.gantos@twinlakescomm.org; 
Emily Sykes              emily.sykes@twinlakescomm.org

Young/Early Onset

Young/Early Onset

Burlington, NC  27215     
Varies     
Tim Hudson     pdfightclub@gmail.com

Greensboro

PWP & Care Partners

Women’s Hospital Education Center     
801 Green Valley Rd. 
Greensboro, NC 27408      
3rd Tuesday 4:00 PM         
Amy Marriott       amy.marriott@conehealth.com; 
Angela Freeman – 336-271-2054      angela.freeman@conehealth.com

Greensboro

PSP/MSA/CBD

Heritage Greens     
801 Meadowood St. 
Greensboro, NC 27409     
3rd Wednesday 2:00 to 3:30     
Jessica Thomas, LCSW – 336-862-3060

Winston-Salem

PWP & Care Partners

Senior Services     
2895 Shorefair Dr.  
Winston-Salem, NC 27105     
4th Monday 1:00 PM         
Carol Gearhart – 336-922-5854         gearhace@gmail.com; 
Keith Lawson – 336-345-3307        keith.lawson4106@gmail.com  

Raleigh / Durham

Chapel Hill

Separate Care Partner and Indiv. w PD first hour

Robert and Pearl Seymour Center – Dogwood Room     
2551 Homestead Rd. 
Chapel Hill, NC  27516     
1st Tuesday 12:30 to 2:30 PM     
Jessica Shurer – 919-843-1657    jshurer@neurology.unc.edu    
https://chapelhillparkinsons.weebly.com/ 

Chapel Hill

DBS

Robert and Pearl Seymour Center – Dogwood Room     
2551 Homestead Rd. 
Chapel Hill, NC 27516     
Quarterly     
Jessica Shurer – 919-843-1657   jshurer@neurology.unc.edu

Chapel Hill

Multi-System Atrophy

Thomas More Church     
940 Carmichael St.    
Chapel Hill, NC 27514     
1st Wednesday 1:30 – 3:00      
Jessica Shurer – 919-843-1657           jshurer@neurology.unc.edu;  
Caryn Utberg – 919-259-6401             caryn@senior-care-management.com

Chapel Hill

PSP/CBD

Robert and Pearl Seymour Center – Dogwood Room     
2551 Homestead Rd. 
Chapel Hill, NC  27516     
1st Wednesday 1:30 PM     
Jessica Shurer – 919-843-1657             jshurer@neurology.unc.edu; 
Caryn Utberg – 919-259-6401               caryn@seniorcm.com 

Clayton

PWP and Care Partners

Various Locations in Homes        
Clayton, NC 27527     
3rd Friday 6:30 PM         
Jane and Mark Wilson – 919-359-0633    retiredones@earthlink.net

Durham

Care Partners

Duke Integrative Medicine     
3475 Erwin Rd. 
Durham, NC  27705     
4th Tuesday at 10:30 AM     
Katie Durham – 919-681-2656    katie.durham@duke.edu; 
Allison Allen            allison.m.allen@duke.edu

Fuquay-Varina

PWP and Care Partners

Windsor Point – Auditorium     
1221 Broad St. 
Fuquay-Varina, NC  27526     
4th Thursday 1:00 PM         
Sheena Barbour – 919-552-4580         sbarbour@windsorpoint.com;  
Kim Poindexter               kpoindexter@windsorpoint.com 

Garner

PIE Group

Garner Senior Center     
205 E. Garner Rd. 
Garner, NC 27529     
3rd Friday 1:30 PM         
Rebecca Brown – 919-661-6894 
Priscilla Baxter – 919-622-4132 

Hillsborough

PWP and Care Partners

The Senior Center for Central Orange County     
103 Meadowland Dr. 
Hillsborough, NC  27278     
4th Wednesday 11:00 AM ( No Mtg. Jul or Aug)         
Susan Gerbert-Jones – 919-452-8914     sgjones622@gmail.com; 
Patty Meehan           pattymeehan74@gmail.com

Jamestown

PWP and Care Partners

Jamestown Presbyterian Church     
1804 Guilford College Rd.  
Jamestown, NC  27282     
2nd Thursday 10:00 AM         
Kathy Coolidge – 336-889-5385    parkinsonjpc@gmail.com

Morrisville

Young Onset

The Manor Village at Preston, 4th Flr. Theater     
1995 MW Cary Pkwy 
Morrisville, NC  27560     
2nd Tuesday 6:00 PM         
JR Russell  jrrussellff44@gmail.com;  
Amanda Novochek   amanda_novochek@med.unc.edu

Pittsboro

PWP and Care Partners

Council on Aging     
365 NC Highway 87 N 
Pittsboro, NC 27312    
2nd Wednesday 1:00 PM         
Paul Tierney  – 919-244-7755    parkinsons27312@mindspring.com 

Reidsville

PWP and Care Partners

Annie Penn Outpatient Rehabilitation
730 S. Scales St. 
Reidsville, NC 27320     
3rd Wednesday 7:00 PM             
336-951-4557   

Sanford

PWP and Care Partners

The Enrichment Center     
1615 S. Third St. 
Sanford, NC 27330    
3rd Wednesday 10:30 AM         
Robert Brickhouse        brickhouse@windstream.net

Wake Forest

PWP and Care Partners

Carillon Assisted Living of Wake Forest     
3218 Heritage Trade Dr. 
Wake Forest, NC  27587     
3rd Tuesday 2:00 PM         
Heather Arcuri – 919-462-3983 

Raleigh

PWP and Care Partners

Five Points Center for Active Adults     
2000 Noble Rd. 
Raleigh, NC  27608     
Last Friday 1:30 PM        
Susan McGuire – 919-996-4738   raleighsc@rfsnc.org 

Raleigh

Early Disease Process

Five Points Center for Active Adults     
2000 Noble Rd. 
Raleigh, NC 27608     
Last Friday 1:00 PM         
Vicki Miller – 919-332-0422        vimilleresq@gmail.com;  
Susan McGuire – 919-996-4738 
raleighsc@rfsnc.org 

Raleigh

PWP and Care Partners

The Heritage of Raleigh     
1200 Carlos Dr. 
Raleigh, NC  27609     
4th Tuesday 3:00 PM         
Erica Adams – 919-782-3456    eadams@raleighneurology.com 

Wake Forest

PWP and Care Partners

Northern Regional Center     
350 E. Holding Ave. 
Wake Forest, NC  27587     
1st Wednesday 1:00 PM         
Susan McGuire – 919-554-4111    raleighsc@rfsnc.org 

Charlotte

Charlotte

Care Partners

Myers Park United Methodist Church     
1501 Queens Rd. 
Charlotte, NC  28207     
1st Wed 10:30 AM & 1:00 PM         
Amy Klett   amy@akcounseling.org 

Charlotte

Young Onset Care Partners

Neurosciences Institute     
1010 Edgehill Rd. N 
Charlotte, NC  28207    
2nd Monday 10:30 AM         
Amy Klett        amy@akcounseling.org

Charlotte

PWP and Care Partners

Harris YMCA     
5900 Quail Hollow Rd. 
Charlotte, NC  28210     
1st Thursday 6:00 PM         
Garry Ballenger – 704-544-7220    garry@ballenger.com

Charlotte

PWP and Care Partners

Sharon Towers     
5100 Sharon Rd. 
Charlotte, NC  28210     
1st Thursday at 6:00 PM         
Jim Wadsworth   jwadsworth3@gmail.com;  
Carmen Murphy – 704-553-3718   cmurphy@sharontowers.org

Charlotte

PWP and Care Partners

Waltonwood Cotswold     
5215 Randolph Rd. 
Charlotte, NC  28211     
3rd Wednesday at 12:00 PM         
Me’Shell White – 704-496-9310        me’shell.white@siinghmall.com;  
Kensey Rash – 704-496-9310        kensey.rash@singhmall.com 

Charlotte

PWP and Care Partners

Brookdale Charlotte East     
6053 Wilora Lake Rd. 
Charlotte, NC 28212     
3rd Friday at 2:00 PM            
704-537-8848   

Charlotte

PWP and Care Partners

The Laurels at Highland Creek     
6101 Clarke Creek Pkwy 
Charlotte, NC 28269     
3rd Tuesday 12:00 PM         
Michelle McDonald – 704-957-9158      michelle.mcdonald@brightstarcare.com

Charlotte

PWP and Care Partners

Legacy Heights     
11230 Ballantyne Trace Ct.  
Charlotte, NC 28277     
Last Tuesday 6:00 PM         
Diana Brom  – 704-544-7220       dbrom@5ssl.com

Cherryville

PWP and Care Partners

First Presbyterian Church     
107 W. Academy St. 
Cherryville, NC 28021     
Quarterly – 6:30 PM         
Dan Harvey – 704-297-0865 

Concord

PWP and Care Partners

Cabarrus County Senior Center     
331 Corban Ave. SE 
Concord, NC  28025     
2nd Tuesday 2:00 PM         
Anne Bybee – 704-807-0756     aebbybee@gmail.com;  
Sandy Mullins – 704-792-1001     smullins@seniorhelpers.com

Davidson

Residents of The Pines

The Pines at Davidson     
400 Avinger Ln. 
Davidson, NC 28036     
2nd Monday 2:00 PM         
Stephanie Clontz – 704-896-1454    sclontz@thepinesatdavidson.org

Davidson

Care Partners

Davidson College Presbyterian Church     
100 N. Main St. 
Davidson, NC  28036     
4th Tuesday 6:30 PM         
Cindy Parnell – 704-765-1994    cindy.parnell2015@gmail.com

Davidson

PWP and Care Partners

Davidson College Presbyterian Church     
100 N. Main St. 
Davidson, NC 28036    
4th Tuesday 6:30 PM         
Carolyn Noell – 704-773-4929            tcnoell@mi-connection.com;  
Ben Klein – 704-609-2130                    beklein@davidson.edu

Gaston County

PWP and Care Partners

Carolinas Rehab – Mt. Holly     
275 Beatty Dr. 
Gaston County, NC 28012     
2nd Thursday 2:30 PM         
Paitra Modlin – 704-689-2229    paitra.modlin@carolinas.org

Hickory

PWP and Care Partners

Catawba Valley Medical Center – AHEC     
810 Fairgrove Church Road SE 
Hickory, NC  28602     
2nd Sunday 2:30 PM         
Bill McLaughlin – 215-510-0125   billnypost707@gmail.com

Matthews

PWP and Care Partners

Brace Family YMCA     
3127 Weddington Rd. 
Matthews, NC  28105     
2nd Monday 2:15 PM         
Wendall “Windy” Woodall – 704-617-3022      wcblsw@aol.com;  
Gail Duncan – 980-335-3674      gfduncan2@yahoo.com 

Monroe

PWP and Care Partners

Monroe Aquatic Fitness Center     
2325 Hanover Dr. 
Monroe, NC  28103     
3rd Monday 12:00 PM         
Cindy Leckey – 704-291-0007  dobee5555@windstream.net
Tracy Leitner or Shelia Mobley – 704-282-4680   

Mooresville

PWP and Care Partners

Mooresville – Lowes YMCA     
170 Joe Knox Ave. 
Mooresville, NC 28117     
2nd Tuesday 2:00 PM         
Karen Fraleigh – 845-532-1432  ke.fraleigh@gmail.com

Pinehurst

PWP and Care Partners

Clara McClean House – Moore Regional Campus     
20 First Village Dr. 
Pinehurst, NC 28374     
2nd Monday 4:00 PM         
Laura Kuzma – 910-715-4230    lkuzma@firsthealth.org 

Salisbury

PWP and Care Partners

First Presbyterian Church     
308 W. Fisher St. 
Salisbury, NC  28144     
1st Tuesday 1:00 PM         
Renee Gray – 704-612-4132       rgray@tenderhearthomecare.com;  
Karen Webb – 704-223-2316       merlegirl03@windstream.net

Statesville

PWP and Care Partners

Statesville YMCA     
828 Wesley Dr. 
Statesville, NC 28677     
3rd Monday 2:00 PM         
Margaret Swan – 910-231-2061    swanncgs@gmail.com

Mountain

Asheville

Care Partners

Grace United Methodist Church  
954 Tunnel Rd. 
Asheville, NC  28805     
1st Tuesday 10:00 to 12:00 PM         
Beth Pape – 978-729-3356   parkinsonavl@gmail.com

Boone

PWP & Care Partners

Watauga County Library   
140 Queen St.
Boone, NC  28607   
Last Tuesday 10:00 AM       
Pattie Huffman – 828-264-2373      phboone@yahoo.com       
John Padgett – 828-773-2864   

Brevard

PWP & Care Partners

Brevard-Davidson River Presby Church     
Main St.  
Brevard, NC  27812     
2nd Tuesday 10:00 AM         
Linda & Dave Eden -828-862-8820   wrinkles3@circom.net
Jane & Dick Orwoll – 828-693-8715 
Kathy & George Brengel – 828-685-7673     kbinpv@att.net

Hendersonville

BIG and LOUD Crowd

Pardee Hospital     
212 Thompson St. 
Hendersonville, NC 28792     
1st Thursday 3:30 PM         
Jennifer Alderson – 828-698-6774    jennifer.alderson@unchealth.unc.edu

Lenoir

PWP & Care Partners

First Baptist Church     
304 Main St., NW 
Lenoir, NC 28645    
2nd Tuesday 11:00 AM         
Tom Greene – 828-838-5536    doc.k.tom@gmail.com 

Marion

PWP & Care Partners

McDowell Hospital     
430 Rankin Drive, Bldg 500 
Marion, NC  28752     
3rd Thursday 5:30 PM         
Marlene Spitz – 828-652-6784    spitzconsulting@msn.com       
Keisha Hastings – 828-659-5342 

Morganton

PWP & Care Partners

Grace Ridge Retirement Community
500 Lenoir Rd. 
Morganton, NC 28555     
3rd Saturday 10:00 AM         
Jeanetta Collins        jlcrdc@yahoo.com

Murphy

PWP & Care Partners

Hiwassee Pool and Wellness Center
695 Connahetta St. 
Murphy, NC  28906     
3rd Wednesday 3:00 PM         
Carl Talbott – 828-494-7213      dtalbott@bellsouth.net;  
Ann Garbarini – 828-321-3821         acs.59@hotmail.com 

Sylva

Essential Tremor

Sylva, NC  28779         
Mr. Ted Kubit – 828-631-5543   teddyk1942@gmail.com

Sylva

PWP & Care Partners

Jackson County Dept. on Aging     
100 County Services Park 
Sylva, NC 28779     
2nd Thursday 3:00 PM         
John Slater – 828-586-0630  wncpd@yahoo.com

Waynesville

PWP & Care Partners

Senior Resource Center     
81 Elwood Way 
Waynesville, NC 28786     
Last Wednesday 2:00 PM         
Kim Gardner – 828-356-2816