Special Edition Lunch with Docs: PSP

Lunch with DocsTM

Special Edition: All About PSP (Progressive Supranuclear Palsy)

Progressive supranuclear palsy (PSP) is a movement disorder that affects gait and balance, speech, swallowing, vision, mood and behavior, and thinking. The disease results from damage to nerve cells in the brain. The disorder’s long name indicates that the disease worsens (progressive) and causes weakness (palsy) by damaging certain parts of the brain above nerve cell clusters called nuclei (supranuclear).

Join us from your home – wherever you live – for a conversation with David Shprecher, DO, Msci, of the Banner Sun Health Research Institute, to learn more about PSP.

 

To join the discussion, just follow the link below from your smartphone, tablet, or computer at 11 AM Pacific.

(11:00 AM PST, 12:00 PM Arizona, 12:00 PM MST, 1:00 PM CST, 2:00 PM EST).

Simply click here to join https://PMDAlliance.zoom.us/j/276918494

thumbnail of PSP