Young Onset Parkinson Disease

Every person’s journey with Parkinson’s is unique, but being diagnosed at a younger-than-expected age adds complications that aren’t always addressed in typical resources for people with PD, which can make the chaos of a new diagnosis especially overwhelming and isolating. But you’re not alone, and you’re in good company. We like to say, “No one wants Parkinson’s or a movement disorder, but the best people get them.”

 

Welcome to the PMD+ community—we take care of each other here.

YOPD Handbook

Need guidance on the big questions for those with YOPD? Start here and learn from the experiences of people who have been in your shoes. Your peers share advice on: whether to work or not, how to communicate with medical providers, how to talk to your kids about it, love and relationships, grief, therapies, treatments, and more.

YOPD Connections

An online support community

 

Loneliness, misunderstanding, and invisibility are all too common in the experience of living with YOPD, but we can change that. Join our support community for weekly connection with others who understand what it feels like to live with an “old man’s disease” in a young person’s body.

2nd and 4th Tuesdays Every Month
4 PM PT / 5 PM MT / 6 PM CT / 7 PM ET

Learn how to join
Join our email list to stay informed about relevant live, online programs. Subscribe Now

Sponsored by: