Online Communities

YOPD Connections

“You’re too young to have Parkinson’s!” Loneliness, misunderstanding, and invisibility are all too common in the experience of living with Young Onset Parkinson Disease (YOPD), but we can change that. If you are living (or have lived) with YOPD, you are invited to join an online community of others who understand your experience of living with an “old man’s disease” in a young person’s body. Join the conversation as we build the connections, community, and resources we need to live better with YOPD. See meeting details below.
Can’t make the meeting but want more info? PMD Alliance’s YOPD e-book organizes the chaos of a new diagnosis with clear, peer-inspired insights. By sharing the questions, fears, discoveries, and hopes of other people navigating YOPD, it gently and knowingly guides you from the perspective of people who have been in your shoes. Your peers share their advice on all your new considerations: whether to work or not, how to communicate with medical providers, how to talk to your kids about it, love and relationships, grief, therapies, treatments, and more.
Tuesdays

To Join By Video

4:00 pm Pacific, 5:00 pm Mountain, 6:00 pm Central, 7:00 pm Eastern
2nd and 4th Tuesdays of Each Month

Join Now
To Join By Phone

Dial By Your Location

+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington D.C)

Meeting ID: 951 9684 9824
Passcode: 983260