Neuro Life Online® Social Distancing Series

Social distancing doesn’t have to mean social isolation.  In collaboration with movement disorder neurologist Indu Subramanian, MD, PMD Alliance presents a special series of online programs designed to keep you connected, social, and positive during these uncertain times.  Join us to learn something new, and stay in touch – in real time – with a community of experts and allies.

Optimizing Sleep: Better Rest in Restless Times
Naoya Ogura, OTD, OTR/L

Monday March 30th
View recording
Download slides
View resources

Practicing Wellness to Build Resilience
Julia Alleyne, MD

Wednesday April 1st
12-1 pm PT; 1-2 pm MT; 2-3 pm CT; 3-4 pm ET
Register

STRESS: Strategies for Weathering the Coronavirus Storm
Arik Johnson, PsyD

Monday April 6th
12-1 pm PT; 1-2 pm MT; 2-3 pm CT; 3-4 pm ET
Register

The COVID-19 Pandemic and Older Adults
Meena Makhijani, DO

Friday April 10th
12-1 pm PT; 1-2 pm MT; 2-3 pm CT; 3-4 pm ET
Register

Tolerating Uncertainty
Tara Biller, ARNP

Monday April 13th
12-1 pm PT; 1-2 pm MT; 2-3 pm CT; 3-4 pm ET
Register

Treating Parkinson’s in the Age of Coronavirus
Michael Okun, MD

Friday April 17th
12-1 pm PT; 1-2 pm MT; 2-3 pm CT; 3-4 pm ET
Register

PWR! Parkinson’s Wellness From Home
Becky Farley, PhD, MS, PT

Monday April 27th
12-1 pm PT; 1-2 pm MT; 2-3 pm CT; 3-4 pm ET
Register

Anxiety and Depression in People with Movement Disorders
Sahib Khalsa, MD, PhD

Wednesday April 29th
12-1 pm PT; 1-2 pm MT; 2-3 pm CT; 3-4 pm ET
Register

Past events and resources shared

Staying Active During Social Distancing
Julie Hershberg, PT, DPT, NCS
March 18, 2020

View recording
List of online exercise opportunities

Compassion, Clarity & Community: Using Mindfulness in Uncertain Times
J. Greg Serpa, PhD
Friday March 20, 2020

View recording
List of online meditation resources

Social Connection in the Age of Social Isolation
Jori Fleisher, MD, MCSE

March 23, 2020

View recording

Managing Anxiety & Depression at a Social Distance
Miki Moskowitz, PhD

Friday March 27, 2020

View Recording